People

Chair

  1. Paul So
    Professor
    Office: 203 Planetary HallEmail: paso@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-4377Site: http://complex.gmu.edu/~paso

Associate Chair

  1. Rob Cressman
    Associate Professor
    Office: 110 Krasnow InstituteEmail: jcressma@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-9643Site: http://physics.gmu.edu/~jcressma/

Instructional Faculty

  1. Ernest Barreto
    Professor
    Office: 116 Krasnow InstituteEmail: ebarreto@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-4431Site: http://complex.gmu.edu/~ernie
  2. Peter Becker
    ProfessorDirector of International Collaborations
    Office: 111 Planetary HallEmail: pbecker@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-3619Site: http://mason.gmu.edu/~pbecker/
  3. Gabrielle Belle
    Assistant Professor
    Office: 201B Planetary HallEmail: gbelle@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-5135
  4. Fernando Camelli
    Associate Professor
    Office: 101C Planetary HallEmail: fcamelli@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-4073Site: http://web.cos.gmu.edu/~fcamelli/
  5. Rob Cressman
    Associate Professor
    Office: 110 Krasnow InstituteEmail: jcressma@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-9643Site: http://physics.gmu.edu/~jcressma/
  6. Branislav Djordjevic
    Associate Professor
    Office: 201B Planetary HallEmail: bdjordje@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-5380
  7. Benjamin Dreyfus
    Assistant Professor
    Office: Exploratory Hall 1406Email: bdreyfu2@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-1287
  8. Rebecca Ericson
    Assistant Professor
    Office: 201B Planetary HallEmail: rericso1@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-4588
  9. Shalom Fisher
    Instructional Assistant
    Office: Room 2A Planetary HallEmail: sfisher2@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-1286
  10. Harold Geller
    Associate ProfessorDirector of College of Science Observatory
    Office: 216 Research HallEmail: hgeller@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-1276Site: http://physics.gmu.edu/~hgeller/
  11. Nirmal Ghimire
    Assistant Professor
    Office: Planetary Hall 239Email: nghimire@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-3158
  12. Mario Gliozzi
    Associate Professor
    Office: 239 Planetary HallEmail: mgliozzi@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-4479Site: http://physics.gmu.edu/~mario/index1.html
  13. Steve Kan
    ProfessorDirector of Center for Collision Safety and Analysis
    Office: 105 Planetary HallEmail: cdkan@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-4643
  14. Rainald Löhner
    Distinguished ProfessorDirector for Center for Computational Fluid Dynamics
    Office: 103C Planetary HallEmail: rlohner@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-4075Site: http://www.scs.gmu.edu/~rlohner/pages/people/lohner.html
  15. Dhafer Marzougui
    Associate Professor
    Office: 107 Planetary HallEmail: dmarzoug@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-4680Site: https://www.ccsa.gmu.edu/people/dmarzoug
  16. Yuri Mishin
    Professor
    Office: 213 Planetary HallEmail: ymishin@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-3984Site: http://physics.gmu.edu/~ymishin/
  17. Predrag Nikolic
    Associate Professor
    Office: 209 Planetary HallEmail: pnikolic@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-5068Site: http://physics.gmu.edu/~pnikolic/index.html
  18. Robert Oerter
    Associate Professor
    Office: 226F Planetary HallEmail: roerter@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-3011Site: http://physics.gmu.edu/~roerter/
  19. Peter Plavchan
    Assistant Professor
    Office: 243 Planetary HallSite: http://exo.gmu.edu
  20. Jessica Rosenberg
    Associate Professor
    Office: 219 Planetary HallEmail: jrosenb4@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-9551Site: http://physics.gmu.edu/~jrosenb4
  21. Phil Rubin
    Professor
    Office: 253 Planetary HallEmail: prubin@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-3815Site: http://physics.gmu.edu/~rubinp/
  22. Indubala Satija
    ProfessorDirector of Center for Quantum Science
    Office: 205 Planetary HallEmail: isatija@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-1274Site: http://physics.gmu.edu/~isatija/index.html
  23. Karen Sauer
    ProfessorDirector of Magnetic Resonance Laboratory
    Office: 217 Planetary HallEmail: ksauer1@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-1281Site: http://physics.gmu.edu/~ksauer/
  24. Howard Sheng
    Associate Professor
    Office: 225 Research HallEmail: hsheng@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-8576
  25. Paul So
    Professor
    Office: 203 Planetary HallEmail: paso@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-4377Site: http://complex.gmu.edu/~paso
  26. Mike Summers
    Professor
    Office: 203B Planetary HallEmail: msummers@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-3971
  27. Ming Tian
    Associate Professor
    Office: 241 Planetary HallEmail: mtian1@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-1285Site: http://physics.gmu.edu/~mtian1/
  28. Patrick Vora
    Assistant Professor
    Office: Planetary Hall 237Email: pvora@gmu.eduSite: http://physics.gmu.edu/~pvora
  29. Bob Weigel
    Associate Professor
    Office: 259 Planetary HallEmail: rweigel@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-1361Site: http://bobweigel.net/
  30. Joe Weingartner
    Associate Professor
    Office: 231 Planetary HallEmail: jweinga1@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-4596Site: http://physics.gmu.edu/~joe/
  31. Anna Wyczalkowski
    Associate Professor
    Office: 327 Planetary HallEmail: awyczalk@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-4166
  32. Chi Yang
    Professor
    Office: 103B Planetary HallEmail: cyang@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-4077
  33. Erdal Yiğit
    Associate Professor
    Office: 261 Planetary HallEmail: eyigit@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-2658Site: http://www.spaceweather.gmu.edu/eyigit
  34. Jie Zhang
    Professor
    Office: 257 Planetary HallEmail: jzhang7@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-1998Site: http://solar.gmu.edu
  35. Erhai Zhao
    Associate Professor
    Office: 207 Planetary HallEmail: ezhao2@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-4571Site: http://mason.gmu.edu/~ezhao2/

Research Faculty

  1. Dieter Bilitza
    Research Professor
    Office: 222A Planetary HallEmail: dbilitza@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-1995
  2. Bong Jae Chung
    Research Assistant Professor
    Email: bchung5@gmu.edu
  3. Kenneth Dere
    Research Professor
    Email: kdere@gmu.edu
  4. Thomas Duxbury
    Research Professor
    Office: 237 Planetary HallEmail: tduxbury@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-4214Site: http://stardust.jpl.nasa.gov/news/bio_tduxbury.html
  5. Jacqueline Fischer
    Research Scientist
    Email: jfische7@gmu.edu
  6. Fuxin Huang
    Research Assistant Professor
    Office: 101B Planetary HallEmail: fhuang@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-3498
  7. John Mariska
    Research Professor
    Office: 222D Research HallEmail: jmariska@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-9301
  8. Robert Meier
    Research Professor
    Office: 255 Planetary HallSite: http://physics.gmu.edu/profile/robert-r-meier/
  9. Dusan Odstrcil
    Research Professor
    Office: 222C Planetary HallEmail: dodstrcl@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-5164
  10. Art Poland
    Research Professor
    Office: 255 Planetary HallEmail: apoland@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-8404
  11. Ganga Purja Pun
    Research Assistant Professor
    Office: Planetary Hall 303Email: gpurjapu@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-1280
  12. Phil Richards
    Research Professor
    Office: 222B Planetary HallEmail: prichar1@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-4691
  13. Andrew Shabaev
    Research Assistant Professor
    Office: 220 Research HallEmail: ashabaev@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-9221

Adjunct Faculty

  1. Anne Crowell
    Adjunct Faculty
    Office: TBAEmail: acrowell@gmu.edu
  2. Don Faxon
    Adjunct Faculty
    Email: dfaxon@gmu.edu
  3. Neil Goldman
    Adjunct Faculty
    Email: ngoldman@gmu.edu
  4. Keith Higginbotham
    Adjunct Faculty
  5. Jason Lee
    Adjunct Faculty
  6. Florin Moldoveanu
    Adjunct Faculty
  7. Joe Pesce
    Adjunct Faculty
    Office: TBAEmail: jpesce@gmu.eduSite: http://physics.gmu.edu/~pesce/

Retired Faculty

  1. Maria Dworzecka
    Professor, Retired
    Office: 201C Planetary HallEmail: dmaria@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-9327Site: http://education.www.physics.gmu.edu/
  2. Robert Ehrlich
    Professor EmeritusCoordinator of Renewable Energy Program
    Office: 226B Planetary HallEmail: rehrlich@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-1268Site: http://mason.gmu.edu/~rehrlich/
  3. Robert Ellsworth
    Professor Emeritus
    Office: 235 Planetary HallEmail: ellswort@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-1272
  4. Joseph Lieb
    Professor Emeritus
    Office: 251 Planetary HallEmail: jlieb@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-1284

Staff

  1. Justin Brown
    Computer Systems Engineer
    Office: 113 Planetary HallEmail: jbrownf@gmu.edu
  2. Kathleen Enos
    Executive Assistant to the Chair
    Office: 203C Planetary HallEmail: kenos1@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-3807
  3. Jessica Hanna
    Grants and Finance Analyst
    Office: 203D Planetary HallEmail: jhanna3@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-1836
  4. Dan Thomas
    Equipment Specialist
    Office: 328D Planetary HallEmail: dthomas2@gmu.eduPhone: (703) 993-1202

Front Office

Office: 203 Planetary HallEmail: physics@gmu.eduPhone: 703-993-1280